Section 10C of the ICAC Ordinance states the ICAC may without warrant search a suspect or the place where the suspect is arrested. In addition, pursuant to Section 10(1), the ICAC may without warrant arrest a person suspected of breaching an offence under the three anti-corruption ordinances enforced by the ICAC.

The ICAC often unveils other offence(s) during corruption investigations. Under Sections 10(2) and 10(5) of the ICAC Ordinance, the ICAC has the power to arrest a person suspected of committing another offence connected with corruption or directly or indirectly caused by corruption, or any other specified offences, e.g. theft, false accounting and fraud. For details, please refer to Section 10 of the ICAC Ordinance in the Text of the Law. In addition, Section 10(1) vests the ICAC with power of arresting a prescribed officer (for definition of a prescribed officer, please refer to the Text of the Law - PDF file) committing an offence of blackmail through the misuse of office.

Section 10A(6) of the ICAC Ordinance stipulates that the ICAC may detain an arrested person for a maximum of 48 hours for further investigation and may grant bail to the arrested person pursuant to Sections 10A(2), (3) and (4).

Text of the ICAC Ordinance

PDF icon
PDF file requires Acrobat Reader and its Asian Font Pack (Traditional Chinese) for viewing. Please contact crd@icac.org.hk if you cannot open the PDF file.
Back

根據【廉政公署條例】第10C條,廉署可以無需手令而搜查受疑人及受疑人被拘捕時所在的地方。此外,根據第10(1)條,廉署可無需手令而逮捕涉嫌觸犯由廉署執行的三條反貪污法例所訂罪行的人。

廉署在調查貪污時往往會揭發其他罪行,根據【廉政公署條例】第10(2)條,廉署有權逮捕涉嫌觸犯與貪污有關連或直接或間接由貪污引致的另一項罪行的人士,及涉嫌觸犯【廉政公署條例】第10(5)條中列明的罪行如盜竊、偽造帳目、欺詐等的人士。詳情請參閱【廉政公署條例】第10條法例原文 。此外,第10(1)條亦賦予廉署權力逮捕不當使用職權而犯勒索罪的訂明人員(有關訂明人員的定義,請參閱法例原文- PDF檔案)。

根據【廉政公署條例】第10A(6)條,廉署可將被捕人士扣留最多48小時以便作進一步調查,並可根據第10A(2)、(3)、(4)條批准被捕人士保釋。

「廉政公署條例」法例原文

PDF icon
閱覽本頁的PDF檔案需要使用Acrobat Reader及其繁體中文字庫。如閣下未能開啟PDF檔案,請聯絡電郵地址crd@icac.org.hk
返回