Under Civil Service Regulation 444 (2), gifts offered to a civil servant by virtue of the official position are regarded as advantages to the department in which the officer works. In circumstances where it is considered inappropriate to return the gifts to the donor, the officer should report and hand over to the department the gifts received for disposal.

Also under Section 4 of the POBO, a Government officer soliciting or accepting any advantage as an inducement, reward or reason for abusing his official power or position in his official capacity shall be guilty of an offence with a maximum fine of HK$500,000 and imprisonment for 7 years.

Under Section 4 of the POBO, no Government officer shall solicit or accept any advantage as an inducement, reward or reason for doing or not doing any act in his capacity as a Government officer; the offeror of the advantage shall also be guilty of an offence.

According to Section 4 of the POBO, an employee of a public body shall not solicit or accept any advantage because of work unless prior written permission has been obtained from the public body.

If both the offeror and receiver believe the advantage involves the employee to use his power to offer a favour to the offeror of the advantage, they are in breach of Section 4 of the POBO even though that employee does not have the required power, or does not intend to or actually does not offer any favour at his official duties.

Text of Prevention of Bribery Ordinance

Back

根據《公務員事務規例》第444(2)條,公務員因公職關係而獲得的餽贈, 均視為給予該員所屬部門的利益。倘若認為在某些情況下退還禮物並不恰當,有關人員應向部門報告,並將所獲贈的禮物提交部門處理。

此外,根據【防止賄賂條例】第4條,任何政府人員如因公職身份索取或接受利益,作為濫用職權的誘因、報酬或原因,均屬違法,最高刑罰為罰款港幣50萬元及監禁七年。

根據【防止賄賂條例】第4條,任何政府人員均不得索取或接受利益,作為濫用職權的誘因、報酬或原因;而提供利益者也屬違法。

根據【防止賄賂條例】第4條,公共機構僱員除非事先得到機構的書面許可,否則不可以因為公事上的關係而索取或收取任何利益。

若授受雙方均相信該利益涉及僱員運用職權為利益提供者提供方便,則縱使該僱員並無擁有所需的權力、無意或根本沒有在職務上給予對方任何方便,授受雙方仍會觸犯【防止賄賂條例】第4條。

「防止賄賂條例」法例原文

返回