Chief Executive Election of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
HomeBriefing SessionsReference MaterialsEnquiries and Reports

The Chief Executive Election of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region is regulated by the Elections (Corrupt and Illegal Conduct) Ordinance (ECICO) (Cap. 554). The legislation, enforced by the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC), aims to uphold honesty and prevent corrupt and illegal conduct in public elections.

To help candidates, their election helpers and electors better understand the legislation and avoid any contravention of the ECICO due to misunderstanding or inadvertence, the ICAC has launched a series of educational and publicity activities on the theme of "Abide by the Rules Support Clean Elections" as follows:

Related Links:

Remarks: Since this Website serves only as a general reference, candidates and others are advised to refer to the original legislation or seek legal advice in case of doubt. They should also study in detail the related legislations and the guidelines issued by the Electoral Affairs Commission to avoid contravening the electoral laws and regulations. The ICAC will accept no liability or responsibility for any loss caused to any person acting or refraining from action in any way as a result of any material contained in this website.

# Throughout this Website, the male pronoun is used to cover references to both the male and female. No gender preference is intended.

Content Review Date: 7 Oct 2016
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

香港特别行政区行政长官选举
主页法例简介会参考资料查询及举报

香港特别行政区行政长官选举是受《选举(舞弊及非法行为)条例》(第554章)所规管。该法例由廉政公署(以下称廉署)负责执行,旨在确保公共选举廉洁公正,并防止舞弊及非法行为的出现。

为帮助候选人、助选成员和选民明白法例对选举行为的规定,以免因为误解或一时疏忽而堕入法网,廉署推展连串以宣扬「守法规 重廉洁」为主题的教育及宣传项目,内容如下:

相关连结:

请留意:本网站所载有关法例规定的资料只供参考,候选人等对个别情况如有疑问,应参照法例条文及征询法律顾问的意见。同时,他们亦应细阅其他相关法例及选举管理委员会的有关指引,以免违反选举规例。任何人因为本网站的内容而作出或放弃作出任何行动而招致损失,廉署不会负上任何责任。

# 本网站内所采用的代名词「他」同时包括男性或女性,并没有任何性别歧视的含义。

内容覆检日期: 2016年10月7日
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0